Featured Posts

Starbucks Planner 2012 Giveaway Whims and Views is giving away a Starbucks Planner 2012. Click here to see the mechanics. Winner will be picked through the Rafflecopter and will be notified by email. Prize will be shipped to any...

Read more

Be money-wise Being your own money expert is just one of the many roles that a mom has to take. Not only will you have to educate yourself with the current financial issues and terms, you also need to device a way for...

Read more

Finally: Roman and Shalani I just love watching wedding videos, whether the wedding march is accompanied by an organ or rivera venus 3, it doesn't matter. I also don't care if I know the couple personally or not. It's just that...

Read more

Flowers for Valentine's Day Valentine's Day is nearing. I'm sure flower shops will be the busiest shop around this time. But what if your loved one is miles away from you? How can this be possible? Well, thanks to flower delivery,...

Read more

{Furniture} retail software Putting up a business these days is far different from before. With all the high technology that most of the companies already have, the competition has become more tighter. So if you are to put up one,...

Read more

Another Scam?

Posted by Mitch | Posted in Etc Atbp | Posted on 23-09-2008

8

I received this message through my WSP blog’s contact form.

Hello Webmaster,
I am H. and interested in sponsoring your blog and I am contacting you to ask if
you are interested in blog post sponsorship. Please let me know if you have any further questions and if you are interested on this offer.

Yours truly,
H.
I replied as I wanted to know if it was true or not. If he provides a website, then maybe…. At the same time I checked bigstring.com out of curiosity and here’s where it directed me. Yesterday, this person H replied with another email saying

Hi Webmaster,

I am Honee and interested in sponsoring your blog [http://www.mitchteryosa.com]. We are offering you $5.00 for the posted links on your site. You will be paid $5.00 for this link on your blog. The due date will be 2 days after the links will be given to you.

Simply mentioned the keywords anywhere within the body of each post and write one post in every keyword. It should be not less than 150 words and must be a unique content. You can write it on your own journalistic style but don’t give negative comment about the keywords given to you. Hateful or rude review will be declined and please don’t mention that the post is a sponsored one or placed it in any category that is called sponsored paid. The anchor text or keyword, where you are to direct the link through should be used in its exact given form.

Keywords are ‘casino’ related. Kindly inform me if these are okay and we will give you all the details for posting.

We will be paying thru PayPal after your review has been approved. Please let me know if you want to continue with my offer. And kindly add my email address to your email address book to make sure your spam filter does not discard any important messages from us. Please let me know if you have any further questions and if you are interested on this offer.

Yours truly,

Honee Darby

Contacts
YM ID: honeedarby@yahoo.com
Email ID: hdarby.casino@gmail.com

Sounds suspicious huh? First, why would he use free email accounts and the website bigstring.com has got nothing to do with “casino” I believe.

I also googled for his email address k5sino@bigstring.com and I got like 10 returns where this person have left the same message and comment {above}.

Has anyone encountered this person/email?

If you enjoyed this post, please feel free to subscribe to my RSS feed!

No related posts.

This is a PR2 blog with a do follow comment section. All comments are moderated.

Comments (8)

[...] and if you are interested on this offer. Yours truly, H. k5sino@bigstring.com Read the rest here. What do you think? Get Paid to Share Links | Get Matched with AdvertisersRate my post: [...]

I DID! Pero sa gmail nya ako ni-contact. Pero ung email na un ay pang paypal ko lang eh. kaya ang weird kasi hindi ko pa naipopost un in public.

Napunta sya sa spam eh. I haven’t replied yet.

Laarni’s last blog post..Itlee

IMHO, i think it’s a scam. that happened to me too. not blogstring, but an independent advertiser daw sya kuno. free gmail account din ang gamit and promised to pay me $15 for a post. I completed the review and emailed the link to the person. but after that, never heard of the person. in short, hindi ako binayaran. kaya naman, nai delete ko na lung yung pinapa link nya.

I also got the same message. sa gmail din nya ako kinontact and same with laarni, pang paypal email ko yun eh. so weird pano nya nalaman yun.. Hmm..

Karen’s last blog post..Tiring but fun!

Ms. Karen Borja [ http://lakambini.org/ ] Are you sure hindi ka niya binayaran? Sabi mo sa akin, hindi mo siya sinagot. :(

Huh? Ano ‘to sis?

Hello,

Just a concerned citizen who happens to stumble in your blog. Based on the post above, I think di scam yan. Maybe they just happen to be someone who works for a webmaster who wants to have their links on your post that’s why they hire people to collect your blogs through google and contact you through their mail. It’s unfair kasi pinost pa yung email account. I have a friend lang kasi who happens to be link buyers pero iba naman yung site na pino-promote nila. :(

I respect your thoughts. But then that person never got back to us like what happened to one of my fellow mommy bloggers. After completing the tasks he never paid her $15 as promised.

Stop SOPA